Summer fashion wish list

Untitled #30

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday! I hope everyone is enjoying the week so far. On Monday, I shared my summer beauty wish list items, so I thought it was appropriate to share my summer fashion wish list with you all, too.

A lot of the items I want are based on recent spring and summer trends. Let me know what your summer fashion wish list is by leaving a comment below or tweeting me @BlissBrunette.

Crop Tops: I hope this trend never fades because I am obsessed with crop tops. Most of the crop tops I own are casual T-shirts, so I’m looking for ones that are dressy, which is why I picked tops with delicate details like scallop detailing and lace detailing. Scallop and lace are two trends I’m looking to wear more this season. They’re simple, feminine and perfect for summer fashion.

Midi Skirts: I prefer longer skirts, but I haven’t added a midi skirt to my collection and I think it’s time to change that. I love how modest and classy midi skirts are. They are flattering for different body types, great transition piece for fall fashion. I love the simplicity of this skirt.

Loafers: Some people either love this trend or hate it. Like this post if you love loafers! I think they’re comfortable, versatile and can work well for different seasons. Many old trends are coming back, so who says loafers can’t join in on the come-back train for fashion? I hope to buy black or grey loafers, so they will go with a variety of outfits.

Statement Jewelry: I have a few statement necklaces in my collection, but I want to expand not only with necklaces, but also earrings and bracelets. Overall, I want to revamp my jewelry collection entirely, and I want to make a statement with each piece. I won’t go overboard with gaudy items, but I think creative jewelry can be inspiring for an outfit.

Don’t forget to tell me what fashion items are on your wish list this summer! I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you all Friday.

Leave a Reply

