Power Foods I Eat!

Hello everyone and happy Friday. I hope you are excited for the weekend!

Today I want to talk about power foods (also known as super foods). There are different categories of power foods you can eat to benefit your body. There are power foods linked to a healthy heart or brain, and there are power foods targeted for weight loss or clear skin.

Here are some of my favorite go-to, power foods that I eat regularly. Each food serves its own purpose in my diet.

BerriesBerries: I love strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I have about 1/2 of blueberries each morning in my oatmeal. During summer, I snack on strawberries and raspberries daily. They are filled with antioxidants, which benefits your skin, but they are equally great for brain power. Berries also help to prevent heart disease.WALNUT_1401733189

Walnuts: Another power food I have in my oatmeal every morning. They are a great source of protein and work wonders for your skin. You only need a small handful to get the healthy benefits from this food.

ganze und halbe avocado isoliert auf weissAvocados: Avocados contain healthful monounsaturated fat, which can reduce your risk of cancer, heart disease, and diabetes. They regenerate blood and tissue, and stabilize blood sugar. They’re loaded with fiber (11 to 17 grams) and contain antioxidants linked to eye and skin health. I cut up a half of an avocado in my salads.

indexSpinach: I make a spinach salad several times a week. For me, spinach is a great source of potassium (which I lack in my system), so I try to incorporate foods with high levels of potassium. It’s also loaded with iron and omega-3 fatty acids. Spinach also keeps your bones and eyes healthy!

I hope you all enjoyed reading my list of super foods I eat regularly. Make sure to leave a comment or tweet me @BlissBrunette to let me know what power foods you eat. Enjoy your weekend and I will talk to you on Monday.

3 thoughts on “Power Foods I Eat!

  1. Love berries, advocado, and spinach! Big fan of all of these – except walnut but aim allergic so I have a good reason! I also east a lot of chia seeds, kale, coconut oil, and Quinoa. Super foods really do make a difference in how you feel! Great article. And I dig the new backrground!

Leave a Reply

