Wearing white in autumn

Whites

There are many trends I love to bring from summer into autumn. Wearing white is definitely one of those trends that I am obsessed with. Whether you wear white jeans, sweaters or accessories, keep anything you own that’s white handy this season.

I decided to incorporate my love for white by adding accessories that utilized gold to tie my pieces together. For example, the watch (Betsy Johnson) cross-body bag (Michael Kors) and wrap bracelet (Alexander McQueen) all include gold details in them. I think this gives a symmetrical aspect to your fall look.

I wanted to create an outfit that stepped out of my comfort zone. I love burgundy and blue hues during fall, but they way I paired them together in this outfit is something I wouldn’t normally wear. I have never worn a midi skirt before, although it’s on my fashion wish list, and I’ve never paired a sweater with a skirt before. I’ve seen looks similar to the one I created throughout Pinterest, and it’s a look I hope to wear in the near future. I also hope to purchase more ankle boots in the future. I only have riding boots in my closet at the moment, and I love them, but I want to expand my boot collection!

One of my goals as an aspiring fashion journalist is to illustrate that it’s okay to step out of your comfort zone and try something new. You don’t have to follow “rules” or limit yourself because of your size. The best accessory you can wear is a smile, so as long as you have that, you’ll look fabulous in anything. Hence why I created a look that wasn’t normal for me to wear.

What outfit do you plan to wear this season that puts you out of your comfort zone? Make sure to tweet me @BlissBrunette or leave a comment below! Enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you all on Friday!

2 thoughts on “Wearing white in autumn

Leave a Reply

