Updated skin care routine 2014

beauty

I am thankful I found a list of products that work well for my skin type. I have sensitive, combination skin, which means I have some dry patches, oily spots, etc. I also have a history of stress acne.  It’s important to find out what type of skin you have and purchase products for that type.

I use six products on a daily or weekly basis (pictured above). Beginning at the top left corner is the Epiduo spot treatment. I apply this at night when I have noticeable breakouts on my skin, which (thankfully) isn’t often anymore. With this product, you must have a doctor’s prescription. Although it’s expensive, it has changed my skin for the better.

The next product I use every night is the Lancôme bienfait multi-vital cream. Although this product is a little pricey ($46) I have noticed a huge difference in my skin with softness. You can purchase this at any store where Lancôme products are sold.

The Estēe Lauder pore minimizing skin refinisher is a product I use every morning along with the Day Wear moisturizer ($50) also by Estēe Lauder. Both products are great for my skin because they don’t leave it feeling oily, but they also don’t dry my skin out.

On a weekly or bi-weekly basis, I apply regular honey to my skin because honey has amazing beauty benefits, especially for fighting acne. I recommend using honey to anyone who has acne problems. You will notice a difference in a few weeks.

The last product I use twice a day is the Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser. This product has received numerous awards for its acne-fighting agents. It also leaves skin soft after washing. I have used this cleanser for around five years now, and I couldn’t be happier. It’s very inexpensive ($8) for a large quantity and it never fails to keep my skin clean, clear and controlled.

What are your favorite skin care products right now? Make sure to leave your skin care routine below in the comments or tweet it to @BlissBrunette. Enjoy your day and I will talk to you on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

