October Favorites 2014

B1hVDrbIAAApcBvIs anyone else overwhelmed that there are only two months left in 2014? As much as I love the holidays and this time of year, I can’t wrap my head around this year coming to an end. Like this post if you’re excited for the holidays to begin!

I’m happy to share four new products and one old favorite that I have been loving this month, so let’s get started.

Estēe Lauder pure color lipstick: I love this color for the season (color Rubellite #188). Estēe Lauder’s lip products are enriched with apricot kernel, shea butter and murumuru butter, which leave lips soft and creamy smooth. $26.

Burt’s Bees cucumber & sage facial cleansing towelettes: I love that these makeup-remover wipes are inexpensive for the quantity you receive. ($6 for 30 wipes–the average number is 20 to 25). The smell of cucumber is refreshing and relaxing on my skin at the end of the day.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette: I’ve had this palette for almost a year now and I still love it. The five shades I’ve been using the most this month are BUZZ, TRICK, NOONER, LIAR and MUGSHOT. It’s $54 for this palette, but it’s worth the money considering the quality and longevity.

Elizabeth Arden advanced eye-fix primer: Although this is a pricier item, it’s worth the splurge ($22.50). Eyeshadows, eyeliners and powders stay color-true throughout the day. It also helps control creasing and fading.

Bath & Body Work fragrance mist: Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin is my go-to scent for fall. I had the collection last season and knew it would be a repurchase for this year. If you’re interested in this scent, you can purchase it for 50 percent off ($7)!

What products have you been loving this month? Make sure to let me know in the comments or tweet me @BlissBrunette. Enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you on Wednesday.

Ki Signature

One thought on “October Favorites 2014

  1. Love the Naked 3! So rosy! I use the eye shadows for my romantic makeup looks. I just recorded a sephora haul. Check it out on my page 🙂

Leave a Reply

