Thanksgiving outfit: comfy & chic

THKSGVNGSweater: $39.97 from Century 21

Leggings: $15 from GAP

Bag: $29.90 from Forever 21

Booties: $44.99 from Target

Tomorrow is the day where you can eat seven courses in one sitting without other people judging you. Besides, everyone else is doing it, so you shouldn’t feel bad. I know I’ll be overeating, so it’s important to dress comfortably on Thanksgiving.

Put away the jeans, or any other tight-fitting clothing because this look is about comfort. I created this look for the girl who is looking to stay comfortable and presentable on Thanksgiving. If you’re looking for some outfit inspiration, make sure to keep reading!

I know I’m not the only person who loves leggings. I would live in them if they were appropriate for any occasion. (Are they appropriate for weddings yet?) I wanted leggings to be included because elastic is a beautiful creation, and should be worn on a day filled with eating. I paired them with a long sweater from Century 21. This will keep you warm and comfortable during the day.

For accessories, I decided to keep it simple with black booties and a black bag. I’ve been loving ankle boots this season because it’s a nice break from knee-high boots. It’s good to mix it up once in awhile.

One of my favorite sayings is “less is more,” and I think this outfit perfectly encompasses that saying. We can all minimize our looks in some way. Pairing a few simple items can create a beautiful outfit for a holiday spent with family.

What are you wearing for Thanksgiving tomorrow? Make sure to leave me a comment or tweet me @BlissBrunette. Enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you on Friday! Happy Thanksgiving.

Ki Signature

Leave a Reply

