Review: La Base Pro

IMG_2752I was recently introduced to an incredible new product this week: La Base Pro perfecting makeup primer by Lancôme. This $42 product is well worth the money. It will last for months on end, which is perfect because you’ll get your money’s worth.

Here are some of the many benefits of this primer: refines skin’s texture, reduces imperfections, glides smoothly and evenly over skin, allows for better makeup wear and leaves skin matte (soft, never greasy).

What I love most about this primer is that it’s ideal for all skin types. Most of the time, I find primers to leave my skin either feeling too greasy or my makeup feels caked on. I have found this to be especially true with the Benefit POREfessional primer. This one costs just as much as La Base Pro, but it’s not the same quality as Lancôme. Because of this, I had to stop wearing foundation, BB or CC creams altogether. Since using this product, I have found I can wear any type of foundation or BB/CC cream.IMG_2753

La Base pro has five stars on the Lancôme site. I also am giving this product five stars because I can officially wear BB creams again without my makeup feeling caked on. If you find that you have combination skin (some areas oily and some areas are dry) this will work perfectly with your skin tone. It won’t leave your skin too greasy and will leave your makeup looking professionally applied.

Have you tried this primer from Lancôme? Or have you tried a different primer that you have been loving recently? Make sure to leave a comment below or tweet me @BlissBrunette.

4 thoughts on “Review: La Base Pro

  1. I’ve tried a sample of this primer a while back and I found that I did like it! I’m currently using the Benefit Porefessional and I have found that it works really well for me, I don’t have an issue of it feeling greasy on my skin whatsoever! Thanks for the review, will definitely check out this product!

Leave a Reply

