How to begin your day (the right way)

bbphoto

I consider myself to be a morning person. I don’t press snooze eight times and I don’t have trouble getting out of bed. If you’re someone who does struggle with waking up or pressing snooze, you might be affecting the rest of your day in a negative way. It’s easy to become a morning person if you effectively plan out your morning. Here are three suggestions to add a little more bliss in your morning routine and the rest of your day:

Drink water

Keep a glass of water by your bed so that it’s the first thing you do when you wake up. Your body is dehydrated when you first wake up, which is why water will help begin your day properly. You’ll feel more awake and you won’t struggle to get out of bed. Opt for 6 to 8 oz. of water once you wake up. Bonus points if you add lemon, which increases your metabolism (making it even easier to get out of bed).

Make your bed

Let’s be real. There are two kinds of people: people who make their beds and people who don’t. What you don’t know is that making your bed can lead to a more productive day. Hear me out. If you make your bed when you wake up, you’ll be less likely to get into bed after it’s made. Stop laziness in its tracks by making your bed. You’ll feel a (small) sense of accomplishment, but hey, any bit will help.

Plan your day

After drinking water and making your bed, it’s time to plan out your day. Think of everything you have planned for the day, including: when you’ll eat, go to the gym, work, or go to class. Writing down your to-do list or schedule will help keep you on track throughout the day. Investing in a planner is helpful if you have trouble with organization.

Are you a morning person? How do you stop yourself from pressing snooze? Make sure to leave a comment below, or tweet me @BlissBrunette.

Ki Signature

 

4 thoughts on “How to begin your day (the right way)

  1. I need to be better about drinking water as soon as I get up. When I get around to drinking water, I usually end up chugging it because I didn’t realize how thirsty I was. Nice post. I am not at ALL a morning person, but I’m trying. Having a daily to-do list has really helped me get started on the day sooner. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

