Five beauty essentials for a lazy day

bb2.2MonIn my last post, I asked if you wanted to read five beauty essentials for a lazy day, which many of you requested. I know we all don’t have much time every morning to put on a full face of makeup and straighten or curl our hair. On lazy days, you need the bare essentials. Here are my top five products to add the bliss back to your lazy-day beauty routine:

Dry shampoo

I cannot live with dry shampoo, especially this one from TRESemmé. I buy three bottles at a time just so I don’t run out. It’s my favorite product that I swear by. On days that I don’t wash my hair, I apply dry shampoo to the oily sections of my scalp. It remove oils and adds volume you can’t get with washed hair.

Concealer

On lazy days, which happen more often than not, I skip applying a BB/CC cream and apply concealer under my eyes to hide any dark spots or blemishes. You don’t need a full face of makeup to cover up problem areas.

Brow pencil/filler

Your eyebrows define your face, so it’s important to give them the attention they need (even when you’re feeling lazy). It only take a minute to fill in your brows, but the difference is worth the 60 seconds of time. Remember with the brows that less is more. You want to make them look as natural as possible.

Mascara

No one has time for eyeshadow, primers, and eyeliner. But, you do need mascara. Why? Because your lashes make your eyes look more awake. With a little volume and length from mascara, you’ll look like you put time into your routine, even though you’re having a lazy day.

Blush

A little blush goes a long way. Adding a pop of color to your cheeks will make you look ready to take on the day. You can skip bronzer and highlighter because blush will give your skin the glow it needs. The most natural your blush color, the better.

Products mentioned: Dry shampoo by TRESemmé; Concealer from Lancôme; Brow gel from Sephora; Mascara from Lancôme; Blush from Lancôme.

What are your essential beauty products for a lazy day? Make sure to leave a comment below or tweet me @BlissBrunette!

Ki Signature

4 thoughts on “Five beauty essentials for a lazy day

  1. I totally agree on dry shampoo I use it for a lift since I have curly hair and I don’t actually accumulate oils. But that stuff is of Jesus! I love bare minerals for a low maintenance makeup day with mascara and blush with a lipstain. BOOM. took 5 minutes but looks like I put effort in!

Leave a Reply

