Fashion Favorites

Fashion is something that has always inspired me. Whether it’s a colorful clutch, or a stack of bangles that are complementary for an outfit. I love finding different pieces that I can incorporate in my every day look for that month.

As much as I love classic neutrals like black and grey, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t sick of wearing the same shades every day. I also look to magazines and bloggers for fashion inspiration when I need a pick-me-up with my clothes.

This month, I have been inspired by color. After a long, cold winter (cold is an understatement), I’m looking forward to sunny days and pastel or bold colors in my wardrobe. I’m also looking forward to adding more patterns in my closet for the upcoming season.

Here are the five fashion items that have inspired me to add a little color to my look and a little bit of bliss:

BB31115

Products Mentioned: Eyelet skirt: J Crew ($138); Portofino top: Express ($59.90); Wedge sandals: DSW ($79.95); Bangle bracelets: Lord & Taylor ($48 each); Kiki clutch: Kate Spade ($228).

I hope this post gave you a little inspiration and bliss to find new colors and patterns to add to your closet.

What fashion items are you inspired by? Make sure to leave a comment below!

Ki Signature

 

22 thoughts on “Fashion Favorites

  1. Love that skirt! I’ve got lots of pink and gray in my closet. But I do try to stretch myself with new colors, especially in my accessories.

  2. I have so much black and grey in my closet and I’ve been trying the last few months to put some more color back in it! I’ve asked my stitchfix stylist to only send me spring/summer colors and I went to a huge warehouse sale for downeast/anthropology and bought two things with color and didn’t by the one black top I liked. I was so proud of myself, haha!

    • I just recently heard of stitchfix from a friend who is working on the company for her Master’s project. Would you recommend it for someone who loves fashion. I do love the idea of it, but I’m afraid it will get costly. Do you think the price is fair for the product? Thanks for the comment.

    • I agree, which is why I was inspired by the clutch. Green normally doesn’t catch my eye at all, but when I saw this I was like…I’m inspired to wear green. It’s crazy how certain shades can affect you and your style! Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

