Make March Your Month: Series Post 2

BB31315Welcome back to the second post in my March series! If you missed the first post last Friday, you can find it here. I would definitely recommend reading it first, so you learn about this series and how to benefit from it.

Today I want to talk about a topic I hold close to my heart. The reason it’s important to me because I believe it is the foundation of accomplishing any goal you set out to achieve. With a little time and effort, you can adopt this simple yet effective practice to your life.

Positivity is what I rely every day of my life. I can depend on positive vibes and thinking to help me throughout different situations in my life. Now, you’re probably thinking that I am a girl with tattoos who loves to smoke and listen to indie music to have a good time. First, I would never get a tattoo. Second, I don’t want you to associate positivity with stereotypes. It’s easy for people to make assumptions, but try to keep an open mind.

Positivity isn’t for one type of person. It is for anyone who wants to enhance their life and become the best version of themselves. Positivity is why I think it’s an important lesson if you want to live a happy, healthy life and achieve any current or future goals.

Here are my tips on ow to apply positivity to your everyday life. First, take 15 minutes out of your day to give thanks to everything good in your life. It can be simple things that happened throughout the day, or they can be bigger blessing like family members, friends, a job, etc. I recommend buying a gratitude journal and recording your appreciate in a day-to-day journal. Finding time every day to focus on what you’re thankful for will bring out your positive spirit.

Second, learn the law of attraction. I watched a documentary titled “The Secret,” and it helped me understand more about positivity and how to apply it to achieving your goals. For example, if your goal is to lose weight, don’t waste time saying “I’m fat,” “I can’t eat healthy or workout.” Instead, give yourself positive reinforcement to prove that you are capable of accomplishing your goals. “I am working on my body to become healthier,” “I will be healthy,” etc. The more time to spend saying negative things, the less motivation you have to accomplish your goals.

Finally, remember that setbacks are okay. Don’t expect to adopt on positivity to do the work for you. You need to stay motivated and focused to achieve your goals. They will not be handed to you. If you don’t finish your goal at the exact time, don’t stress. Use a setback as motivation to work harder.

With these tips, you’ll find ease with working toward your goals. How do you stay positive while striving toward a goal? Make sure to leave a comment below or tweet me @BlissBrunette.

Ki Signature

 

7 thoughts on “Make March Your Month: Series Post 2

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment. I am so happy to hear that this helps. And yes, you should be positive, especially when you’re talking about goals and your body. You WILL get healthier!

  1. Pingback: Make March Your Month: Post 4 |

Leave a Reply

