The Romper Rave: Clothing Haul

BB7115From left to right: GAP ($9), Target ($24), Target ($12) and Francesca’s Collection ($24)

I haven’t done a haul in a long time. This summer, I’ve been looking for one particular item: rompers. The last time I owned a romper was during the early years of high school. After six years, I’ve grown out of my only two rompers I owned. So, I decided now would be a good time to hop back on this trend.

What I love about rompers is how versatile they are. Think about it: instead of worrying about choosing the perfect top to pair with pants, jewelry and shoes. It can be a long process for any woman to get ready in the morning. Why not add a little bliss to your morning routine by wearing a romper. The only items you need to add to your look are shoes and a cardigan (when necessary).

Within the last week, I bought four rompers. Two from Target, one from Francesca’s Collection and one from GAP. All four are perfect for summertime: with bright colors and bold patterns, I’ll be sure to stand out in a crowd this season. I also purchased one all-black romper because it can be worn in spring, summer or fall.

The romper from GAP, which reminds me of Hawaii with the floral pattern and sunset-like colors, was only $9. Yes, $9. I was so happy to get this deal. The two rompers from Target were “buy one get one 50 percent off” ($24 and $12). The best part is that both rompers from Target have pockets (basically, every girl’s dream with clothing). And the romper from Francesca’s was $24 as well. So, four rompers for under $75. I’d say these were worth the money.

So next time you’re looking for an easy outfit to throw on last-minute, or looking for a fun summer outfit to wear throughout July and August, opt for a romper. You won’t regret adding simplicity in your life with this piece.

Do you wear rompers in summer? Where have you purchased your favorite ones? Leave your comments below!

Ki Signature

12 thoughts on “The Romper Rave: Clothing Haul

  1. OMG YOU GOT A ROMPER AT GAP FOR 9 DOLLARS.

    That’s my first thought after reading this post! I have purchased three rompers this summer. One is from target (don’t love how it fits me on top, but love how it looks with a denim vest. One is from the Loft. I love it!!! It’s black with tassle ties to cinch the waist. And the other was from Old Navy but it was too small and they apparently don’t let you exchange online orders in store! You can only return and rebuy and you don’t get a raincheck price! I was angry. So I never got again 😦

    • Wow! I think I know the romper you’re talking about from Loft! It’s one of my favorite stores, so I’m there often, lol. That stinks about Old Navy’s exchange policy, but at least you have some rompers in your collection for summer. And yes, I get excited every time I tell someone the romper was $9. Thanks so much for your comment!

    • I definitely see where you’re coming from saying that overalls are a dressed-up version of rompers. I don’t own overalls (mostly because I don’t think I could ever wear them and look chic) but so glad you enjoy them for the season. Thanks so much for your comment 🙂

  2. Cute rompers! $9 sounds like quite a steal for that romper from Gap! I have a couple at home, but I haven’t worn them yet this summer. They have too many buttons and they’re on the shorter side, so I’ve been hesitant to wear them. I might give them another try soon though-or maybe I’ll keep a lookout for a good deal on a new one. 🙂

    • I definitely recommend buying rompers without buttons, zippers, etc. Find ones that you can slip on easily. All of the rompers in this post just slip on, making it easier to wear! Thanks so much for your comment 🙂

    • Yes! I agree! I’ve found that Francesca’s sale section is a treasure chest full of awesome deals and cute clothes! It’s the first place I check because I know I’ll always find something adorable that inexpensive and available in my size. Thanks so much for your comment 🙂

    • I would definitely recommend Target! They are all very affordable and they have pockets (the two rompers in the middle are form Target). I am basically in love 🙂 Thanks so much for your comment.

Leave a Reply

