What I Wore Wednesday: embracing a busy schedule

BB71515-3BB71515-5BB71515-2

BB71515BB71515-4

Sometimes you need to embrace a busy schedule. I’m in my second, eight week-long class for the summer. Yes, my entire summer is dedicated to work, school work, blogging, working out, and spending time with my boyfriend and family during the rest of my free time.

Life is busy; but it’s okay to embrace a busy lifestyle. Although it’s important to take it slow and appreciate the little moments, it’s equally important to know that being busy and living a crazy life can be fun and exciting. However you decide to live your life this summer, make sure you’re happy because that’s all that matters.

For today’s What I Wore Wednesday, I was able to get some school work done, workout, prepare some blog posts for next week, go to happy hour with my best friend (my mom) and plan out the upcoming week (work schedule) before my trip to D.C. If you want to see D.C. photos of what I did, what I wore, etc., make sure to like this post! (Also, if you have restaurant recommendations, make sure to leave a comment below.)

Top: Forever 21: I’m obsessed with this top because I can easily wear it all-year long.

Shorts: Ann Taylor Loft: Scalloped detailing is my favorite trend for summer right now.

Sunglasses: Aldo: I’ve been on the hunt for new sunglasses and picked these up last weekend.

Hat: Aldo: Another item I’ve been searching for and finally found this weekend.

Remember that it’s okay to be busy and productive; but also remember it’s important to take a break and step back from the world to relax. As long as you’re living a happy, healthy life, then it’s okay.

How do you stay balanced when life is busy? Make sure to leave your tips in a comment below!

Ki Signature

Other places you can find me:
facebook bloglovin twitter pinterest linkedin instagram

11 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday: embracing a busy schedule

  1. Lovin’ this outfit, especially the hat! When life gets busy for me, I reevaluate my options. Whether I really need to go to that evening meet-up, or if I need to save that energy up for something more worthwhile! Also, power naps!!

Leave a Reply

